We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Rest Is Silence

by The Von Deer Skulls

Tabula Rasa 05:09
The Fake Me 03:11
Swan Song 06:52
Ritual 03:34


Physical version is available in limited digisleeve edition: 10€ + Shipping WorldWide // Collector edition (Digisleeve, stickers, guitar picks, limited & numbered watercolor by Peter Skull and the first two E.P. in digital): 20€ + Shipping WorlWide // Contact for details: thevondeerskulls@gmail.com


You can see here the video-clip for the track "Strong & Fragile": www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqIM8Sh6hYc&hd=1


released October 31, 2016

The Von Deer Skulls are :

Peter Von Deer Skull - Guitar, Vocal, Keyboard and Bow
Lana Von Deer Skull - Bass
Stun Von Deer Skull - Drum and Bass

Fanch (Stonebirds) - Vocalize on track 1
Dan Moore (Sea Dogs, Last Soul Dawn, Ex-Sheavy) - Guitar solo on track 2
Nyx (Silent Dawn) - Additional guitar on tracks 3, 5, 6 And 8
Sylvain (Appalooza) - Scream on track 5
Guillaume (Duckhunters) - Guitar solo on track 8
The Great Von Deer - Bagpipe, Extra Bass, Dulcimere, 12 Strings and Incantations

Lyrics and Music by Peter Skull - Arrangements by The Von Deer Skulls

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Dimitri 'Nuts' Lissillour
Drums Edited by Nyx
Engineered, Recorded And Co-Mixed by Leonard V. Medina and Edgar Morella

Between The Y Prod Studio and The Night Lights Studio
Produced, Art Direction, Photos and Paintings by Peter Skull

Thanks to: Love, Zero, Family, Friends and Everyone who support us
you know who you are

We would like to especially thanks our partners in crime: BlackArts Toneworks, BLK TRI Pickups and our musicians friends who collaborated on this record. Thank you so much for supports and opportunities

"All Our Heroes Are Dead / We Are Our Own Heroes Now"



all rights reserved



The Von Deer Skulls Brest, France

The Von Deer Skulls is a french based (& often masked) Post Doom Rock band with strange origins, the members come from France, Germany and Canada. They work with a visual artist Peter Skull to develop their world.

The new album "The Rest Is Silence" is out since the 31st of October 2016 on Wraith Productions, the new tour is the next step to prepare in 2017.
... more

contact / help

Contact The Von Deer Skulls

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Von Deer Skulls, you may also like: